Home > General Blogs, sport > Quick Bjog

Quick Bjog

November 13, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

In case anyone thought I had pegged out after my last entry, I haven’t. It’s just [insert random excuse for not blogging lately] well I have rediscovered the running bug.

I was always a short distance sprinter at my loathsome school so when the penny dropped that I was running for the glory of the evil place, I put a stop to it by feigning a more permanent injury than simply having had the honour of seeing my knee bone after a slicing incident.  Running has always given the sensation of freedom so after learning to go beyond the inevitable stitch, I did some distance runs and then somehow forgot it was a good thing to be doing. Or maybe it was just the mashing of both knees playing 5-a-side and being told sternly by doctors not to play anything ever again.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

