Home > charity, General Blogs, sport > Running Joke

Running Joke

September 12, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

When I was 25 I ran a couple of half marathons, mainly in celebration of the fact I had two functioning knees back then.  Now, ahumpff years later and with a little help from a surgeon, the knees still function and in April I managed to run six miles for Sportrelief with my neighbour.

This same neighbour suggested we needed to build on what I had thought was my swansong to athleticism so now I find we are entered in a half marathon later this month.

We are running in aid of two charities, mine being The Behcets Syndrome Society, supporting a friend with this horrible and rare illness, and my neighbour is running for Pancreatic Cancer UK.

If anyone would like to sponsor us for either of these charities, here are the links:

Behcets

Pancreatic UK

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

