Groan-sorry!

Smile then Will!

So I went to the doctor and I says, ” Doctor, I keep thinking I’m William Shakespeare ”

He said, “You’re Bard!”

I said, “No, you don’t understand , that’s the old pub landlord joke. I’m in the doctor’s and I think I’m William Shakespeare”

He said, “Really? You’re really the Bard? ”

I said, “Really”

He said ” So this is a really, really, really bard joke then”

  1. May 30, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    A man walking down the street turns abruptly and crashes straight into William Shakespeare. “Could I get a beer?” he asks.

    “I beg your pardon?” says Shakespeare.

    “Oh crap,” says the man, “I’ve gone and walked into a bard by mistake.”

  2. May 30, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    I was going to laugh at that but then remembered – no smirking at the bard.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

