Home > General Blogs > R.I.P. Humphrey L

R.I.P. Humphrey L

I can’t let the day pass without a nod of deep respect and thanks to Humphrey Lyttelton, a man whose sense of humour has influenced my own through the years of listening to ‘I’m Sorry I Haven’t a Clue’ BBC. http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/7367385.stm

I wonder what his tombstone will say. No doubt there will be mention of Samantha, when she goes, being laid under the ancient sod.

Thank you Humph and goodnight.

  1. April 26, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Maybe his tombstone will read…

    I think I understand now! :~D

  2. honorarynewfie
    April 26, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    … being laid under the ancient sod !! Haha.. excellent. :D

    I just wonder who Mrs. Trellis will write to now.

  3. April 27, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Very sad news; I’m so glad I got to see him last year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

